Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015)

Year: 2015

Rating: PG-13

Director: J.J. Abrams

Running Time: 2h 16m

Genre: Sci-Fi, Action, Adventure

Star Wars: The Force Awakensis the 7th movie in the Star Wars series and takes place 30 years after Darth Vader was defeated in episode VI. The story follows Rey, a scavenger from the planet Jakku, and Finn, an ex-stormtrooper who chose to follow the path of good rather than evil, as well as several characters that appeared in past movies in the series. Rey and Finn have one mission, to locate Luke Skywalker with the help of a map, found in the droid BB-8, but a new threat lurks nearby that intends to stop Rey and Finn. The movie scored a 4.5 out of 5 in my opinion because it utilized a good mix of adventure, action, and science fiction, to create an incredible film. This movie would be great for any family to watch on a weekend, or any day of the week. One thing that I would suggest for everyone who hasn’t seen the other movies in the series is to watch them before seeing the new movie so that they can fully understand all the events in the newest movie. I would definitely recommend that everyone watches Star Wars: The Force Awakens. If they remember watching the other movies as a kid, or are just starting to watch the series now, they would greatly appreciate the newest movie.

That’s all for now, Ben

Buy Star Wars: The Force Awakens on Amazon now by clicking on the picture to the right. –>


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s